Blue Sunday

It’s Sunday evening, I can’t think of anything to write about so once again, I dip into my endless stash of pictures from 1967. This was taken I’m quite sure on a Sunday, Easter Sunday quite probably. My sister and I are modeling our matching coats – made, as most of our clothes were at the time, by my mother. I’m quite sure there were very few occasions that occured before I reached the age of 12 that did not include matching outfits for my sister and me. That’s me, on the left, holding the lovely aqua purse that matches my lovely aqua coat, which coincidentally matches my sisters lovely aqua coat. I can’t imagine what I would have had in the purse – quite possibly white gloves, or maybe two more inches of fabric so the sleeves would reach my wrists.

Notice the lady-like stance my mother, my grandmother and I have assumed – my little sister just has to go to the bathroom – she always had to go to the bathroom.

5 thoughts on “Blue Sunday

  1. What a sweet picture and all matchy to boot. Now quit making fun of your sister having to go to the bathroom…it seems like I still always have to go to the bathroom so I totally understand her!

Go ahead, leave a comment, its easy!

