Fun Monday – My One Song

The host this week is Crown Princess from Oooh A Shiny Pen and shey says:

“Music plays a vital role in most of our lives. It is everywhere. I want to hear the ONE song that is you. The song that whenever it is heard, you smile. I am not looking for the soundtrack of your life, just that one song. Your friends hear it and think of you. You can post the video, the lyrics, the wav file. However you want to post it is great.”


Well, there’s nothing deep or meaningful about this song. There’s no boyfriend, or life changing event tied to it in my memory. Its an instrumental, so there are no poetic phrases that resonate within me. When I first heard it, I wanted to star in my own sitcom and have this be the themesong. Like it’s title says, listening to it “Feels So Good”

24 thoughts on “Fun Monday – My One Song

  1. I remember seeng Chuck Mangione perform on some TV show when I was in about 5th or 6th grade. He played this song and I was just fascinated. I wanted to learn to play the trumpet, too, but the band teacher said I'd better go with flute. It's a great song.

  2. Hi Linda, Your Chuck Mangione tune sounds perfect for your sitcom theme song. Thanks for the lyrics correction. I could not find lyrics to Witchy Woman online so I listened to a video online. "Ruby lips" sounds much better tha "moving hips." I will have to go back and listen once more.

  3. You know that the beat means more than the words in some songs or should I say most. This song says to me you are energetic, but like to be relaxed. I could be wrong, but that's what I get out of it. I love the trumpet! I use to play years ago. Very good choice. Believe it or not, this was one of the fisrt songs I learned to play.

  4. Great choice you are the only one I've read so far to pick an instrumental, would have expected it to be piano or maybe guitar music.BTW I never set up my collection to compete with anyone, much less a pro DJ.

Go ahead, leave a comment, its easy!

