Funny thing about horoscopes, believe in them or not, they are written in such a way that, in hind sight, you can read just about anything into them. Having said that, I must admit that I happen to put great stock in what my horoscope says and read mine every morning. Today’s, got me thinking – and despite grinding my teeth over the dangling participle in the second sentence, I pondered this question all day.

Dear Sagittarius,
You may put your integrity under the microscope today. We all have very deep convictions that we would never let go of. But society puts pressure on us, and it’s not always easy to live in perfect harmony with your ideals. The question you ask yourself today is just how much you are willing to change your most heartfelt beliefs in order to live in society. Do you have the courage of your convictions?

Turns out, I was never in a situation where I had to change any heartfelt beliefs. At the end of the day, my ideals and I were still in perfect harmony. But I wondered, what situation would present itself that would cause me to question my beliefs? What would have to occur for me to have to muster courage to defend my convictions? I’m still trying to come up with an answer.

Whatever your sign, how much are YOU willing to change YOUR heartfelt beliefs? Do YOU have the courage of YOUR convictions?

2 thoughts on “

  1. Trying again. If another comment pops up, just ignore the dup.I’ll be posting my December Bdays post again soon. Is yours in Dec or are you a end of Nov Sag?If you’d like your bday announced to the world, drop me a line with your Dec date and join a fine group of bloggers. :o)

  2. Wait! Call me a twit. I lost your blog addy awhile back and you stopped writing and then today while updating the dec list, I couldn’t click your link and did a search for SUASD and saw your post to “move along, move along” which cracked me up!!!I thought you stopped blogging and missed you all this time. Crud! Do you want your new link on the dec list? Lemme know.

Go ahead, leave a comment, its easy!